Success! Well, kind of…

29 Aug

For the last couple of weeks, I have been working on a test server for work. The test server is Windows 2003 in a virtual machine, and yes, you may shudder. Anyways, it has been giving me lots of problems in trying to set this test server up. I even took my work home with me and tried setting my own up on my own machine.

After much time, annoyance, and a few threats to take the computer out to Tooele to let it have some quality time with my S&W, I was able to get the test server working at home. The only thing though, is that was at home. Not work. And, it confirmed my suspicions that it was a Firewall issue at work.

Back to the drawing board.

Oh, and on a side note, I have officially left Facebook. I don’t see much point to it anymore.

Matt

Leave a Reply

